Celebrate with The Raft – One Year of Wargaming Adventures

Originally I started The Raft as a means of keeping track of our tabletop adventures. K. and I enjoy talking about the games we play and retelling the events that happened. We thought that it would be a pity if those stories were forgotten, so I decided to start a blog. Rewriting the battles as stories turned out to be great fun! Gradually the blog became a way of structuring my other wargaming activities and I added reports on projects, making stuff and reviews of things I like.

Today, it’s exactly a year since the first post went online. Since then, I have published 54 posts which were viewed more than 22.000 times – which I think is great for the eclectic ramblings of an unkown wargamer somewhere on the European continent. It’s very motivating to see that people are reading the blog! Your comments – here and on the various forums – are always inspiring and keep me posting, even when time is short and other things demand my full attention.

pic1

So, as a ‘thank you’ for my loyal readers, I decided to have a small prize draw. That means free stuff for you ! If you are lucky, that is…

Those are the prizes:

First prize: A £10.00 gift voucher from TooFatLardies. It’s no secret that I like the Lardies, their approach to wargaming and their fabulous rule sets. This is your chance to try out those rules or to extend your collection!

Second and third prizes: EURO 10.00 gift vouchers for the Ganesha Games shop. Another company I like very much. Their online shop not only offers their own rules, which are great for small and fast skirmishes, but also selected magazines, so there should be something for everybody.

To participate, please write a comment to this post, stating 1. what you like most about The Raft and 2. what you would like to see (more of or new altogether). All comments submitted until Sunday, 17 August 24.00 MET will be taken into account. I will inform the winners via email, so please log in to comment.

And now off to celebrate!

4 thoughts on “Celebrate with The Raft – One Year of Wargaming Adventures

  1. Michael Peterson August 13, 2014 / 1:57 pm

    Good morning:
    I don’t need a prize but I am happy to congratulate you on your blog’s anniversary. I like how you write and I like your emphasis on medieval wargaming, which is quite rare and refreshing. Wishing you more years of happy blogging and gaming!
    Michael

  2. ubiquematt August 15, 2014 / 1:57 pm

    Congrats on making it through to a year and very generous prizes.

  3. Rob August 15, 2014 / 7:05 pm

    I stumbled upon this blog when you posted about it on TMP, but having read some of your posts I’m adding it to my reader feed. Cracking stuff you’ve done here.

  4. cptshandy August 19, 2014 / 10:01 am

    Thanks for the kind comments! Please drop me an email to tob202 [at] ymail [dot] com to collect your prizes!

Leave a Reply

