Shootout at the Cemetery

Having finally painted my American Mercenaries from Pulp Figures, I was keen on having another game of Fistful of Lead Reloaded.

As I’ve also recently finished building a graveyard, we decided that the scenario’s objective would be a cache of gold hidden in one of the graves. K. took the Mexican Revolutionaries, while I assembled my Gringos to grab the loot.

pic1.jpg
Still peace and quiet…
pic2
The fearless Mexicans advance.
pic3
Three Gringos (and a snake).
pic4
The shooting starts.
pic5
The Mexicans grab the crates.
pic6
Gringos outflanked.

pic7

pic8
A desperate struggle.
pic9
Gringo advancing… too late.

Well, this was quite a defeat for the Gringos. I lost one of my men right at the beginning when K. took a potshot with one of her soldaderas – who proved to be her most efficient sharpshooter. Then I let myself get pinned and outflanked behind the cemetery wall while K. was rushing towards the crates. Despite a hail of bullets hitting her guys, she managed to take the gold and retreat before I could stop her. Viva Mexico!

A Fistful of Lead delivered another fast and furious game. We especially like the card activation system, which is very thematic and provides exciting and cinematic action. Let’s see if my Gringos can reverse their luck next time…

3 thoughts on “Shootout at the Cemetery

  1. Pete S/ SP June 4, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    Great report- the table really looks the part too.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

  2. daggerandbrush June 13, 2016 / 10:26 am

    A really beautiful dusty table. Is the barren tree hand made? Looks very convincing to me. I also like the hills. I presume you used bark for those? Where did you get the cacti from? Or are those scratch build? many questions, but only one awesome table ;).

    • cptshandy June 13, 2016 / 4:28 pm

      Thanks a lot! I bought the barren tree at a local architectural model supply store. The hills are made with bark, the cacti come from Pegasus.

Leave a Reply

