Dwarves!

I’ve finally managed to finish my 10mm dwarf army. It’s intended to be used in a Mighty Empires campaign my chums Virago and Sigur want to organise. For the battles, we’ll use Hordes of the Things, which I haven’t played the game yet, but it looks very similar to DBA and should be quick and easy fun.

army1

The figures are all from Pendraken, except the ram riding cavalry, which is from Magister Militium.

WizardFlyer1

The Pendraken figures are surprisingly large for being 10mm dwarves, and as I’m not too keen on expanding my 10mm collection, I thought at first that I could use them with 15mm figures. So I placed an order for a small undead force with 15mm.co.uk, as I like to collect two opposing forces anyway. However, those figures were taller by a head than the Peter Pig miniatures I normally use, which made them way too large for the Dwarves. I guess I’ll just paint up the skeletons and either use them against my El Cid armies, or get yet another fantasy army…

Oh, and I just realised I forgot to make a camp element! Perhaps some sort of mine entrance…?

4 thoughts on “Dwarves!

  1. Joe5mc July 8, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    Fantastic little force!

  2. Somet July 10, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    They look great, a mine entrance would make a perfect stronghold

  3. daggerandbrush July 12, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    They came out beautifully. Excellent paintjob in this scale with nice contrasts that really accentuate all the details. The only suggestion I would have is to use something like a clear acrylic rod or maybe some fishing line to mount the bird.

    • cptshandy July 13, 2016 / 8:48 am

      Thanks! The bird was a spontaneous idea, I just grabbed what I had at my hand, but that’s a good idea – I’ll get a thin clear rod to mount it.

Leave a Reply

